5/11/14 Diary entry

The pain from yester-week has lifted. But the voices and images crept in as i tried to rest in a nap.
I snapped to attention in the middle of my rest, sitting up stark in my bed- gripping and tense.

I decided that it was time to move my body.

If we cant sit still with our pain, then we walk with it, we eat with it, we breathe with it and we live with it until it is healed.

That takes bravery, and i could cover it up with misconceptions/justifications and blame. I could drink my pain away or fill it up with other people. I could do all of that but i refuse to! Instead i will accept it and heal the pain. This way, i am not blaming others or believing in false ideas about them or myself.
  This allows me the oppourtunity to actually forgive and let the pain leave me. Instead of it digging a bitter little hole inside of me and nesting there- where it never leaves.

Leave a comment